

Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County

777 North First Street Suite 410 San Jose, CA 95112

SantaClaraLAFCO.org

Commissioners

Sylvia Arenas Jim Beall Rosemary Kamei Yoriko Kishimoto Otto Lee Russ Melton Terry Trumbull **Alternate Commissioners**

Domingo Candelas Helen Chapman Cindy Chavez Teresa O'Neill Mark Turner

Executive Officer Neelima Palacherla

DATE: October 29, 2024

TO: City Managers

Special District Managers

County Executive

County and City Planning Directors

Other Interested Parties

FROM: Neelima Palacherla, Executive Officer

SUBJECT: LAFCO POLICIES COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW AND UPDATE:

Notice of Availability and Notice of LAFCO Public Hearing

Thank you for your feedback on the Phase 1 LAFCO policy revisions. We appreciate the time and thought you put into sharing your comments with us.

LAFCO staff, working closely with the LAFCO Ad-Hoc Committee has carefully reviewed your comments and prepared responses. Where applicable, revisions have been made to the policies to address your concerns.

The comment letters, a table of responses to the comments, and the associated policy revisions are now available for public review and comment here.

Written Comments

Your feedback is important to LAFCO. You may email your comments to <u>LAFCO@ceo.sccgov.org</u>.

Comments received by **November 13, 2024**, along with staff responses to the comments, will be included in the December 4 LAFCO meeting agenda packet.

LAFCO Public Hearings

LAFCO will hold a public hearing to consider and adopt the proposed Phase 1 policy revisions.

Date: Wednesday, December 4, 2024 Time: 1:15 PM or soon thereafter

Place: Board of Supervisors' Chambers, 70 West Hedding Street, San Jose

The December 4 LAFCO meeting agenda, staff reports, and related materials will be available on the LAFCO website at SantaClaraLAFCO.org by **November 27, 2024.**

Thank you.