

Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County

777 North First Street Suite 410 San Jose, CA 95112

SantaClaraLAFCO.org

Commissioners

Rich Constantine Susan Ellenberg Sergio Jimenez Yoriko Kishimoto Gary Kremen Mike Wasserman Susan Vicklund Wilson **Alternate Commissioners**

Helen Chapman Cindy Chavez Matt Mahan Russ Melton Terry Trumbull

Executive Officer Neelima Palacherla

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County (LAFCO)

The Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, June 2, 2021 at 1:15 p.m., or as soon thereafter as the matter can be heard, to consider:

- 1. Adoption of the Final LAFCO Budget for Fiscal Year 2022
- 2. A request by the City of Morgan Hill to extend water service to a property (APN 817-07-024) located at 610 Fisher Avenue in the unincorporated area outside the city limits of Morgan Hill. (Metta Tam Tu Buddhist Temple)

Staff reports and related materials for these items will be available on the LAFCO website at SantaClaraLAFCO.org by May 28, 2021. All interested persons may attend the meeting as provided for on the agenda or may submit written comments which should be filed one day prior to the hearing by email to LAFCO@ceo.sccgov.org.

In response to COVID-19 and the shelter-in-place orders, and consistent with the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20, the meeting will be held as a virtual meeting. More information regarding public access to the meeting will be available with the publication of the meeting agenda.

May 10, 2021