

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County (LAFCO)

The Local Agency Formation Commission of Santa Clara County will hold a public hearing on **Friday, March 11, 2016 at 10:00 AM**, or as soon thereafter as the matter can be heard, in the Board Meeting Chambers, County Government Center, 70 West Hedding Street, San Jose, California, to consider an application from the City of Morgan Hill **[Morgan Hill Urban Service Area Amendment 2015]** to expand its Urban Service Area (USA) boundary in the following two areas.

AREA 1: Tennant – Murphy (South East Quadrant)

Proposal to expand Morgan Hill's USA by adding approximately 229 acres of land comprising 21 parcels, located south of San Pedro Avenue and east of US 101, in the vicinity of Tennant Avenue and Murphy Avenue. This area is commonly referred to as the South East Quadrant.

AREA 2: Monterey – Watsonville

Proposal to expand Morgan Hill's USA by adding approximately 71 acres of land comprising 17 parcels, located in the vicinity of Watsonville Road and Monterey Road. Seven of the 17 parcels are currently within the city limits but outside the USA.

Maps of the two areas and this notice are now available on the LAFCO website at <u>www.santaclaralafco.org</u>. The staff report for this item will be on file at the LAFCO Office and available on the LAFCO website on February 12, 2016.

All interested persons may be present at the hearing and comment at said time and place or may submit written comments. Written communications should be filed by email or mail prior to the date of the hearing.

Email:	emmanuel.abello@ceo.sccgov.org
Mailing Address:	LAFCO of Santa Clara County
	70 West Hedding Street
	8th Floor, East Wing
	San Jose, CA 95110
January 13, 2016	

70 West Hedding Street • 8th Floor, East Wing • San Jose, CA 95110 • (408) 299-5127 • www.santaclaralafco.org

COMMISSIONERS: Cindy Chavez, Sequoia Hall, Johnny Khamis, Linda J. LeZotte, Cat Tucker, Mike Wasserman, Susan Vicklund Wilson ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS: Ash Kalra, Yoriko Kishimoto, Tara Martin-Milius, Terry Trumbull, Ken Yeager EXECUTIVE OFFICER: Neelima Palacherla



